November 18, 2021

The AAWRE proudly announce the call for nominations for the 2022 AAWRE Awards. We are accepting nominations for the following three AAWRE awards:

AAWRE Outstanding Research and Innovation Award was established to recognize a Diplomate who has demonstrated significant academic contributions based on one or more of the following:

  • Impact of the research on society and academe in the disciplines of water resources engineering.
  • National and international recognition (awards, invited talks, editorships, etc.)
  • Scholarship (publications, citation records, patents, etc.)

This award is given to a Diplomate of AAWRE who has made a significant contribution through either research, single outstanding achievement, or through a body of work on water resources engineering or related fields.

Outstanding Practitioner in Water Resources Engineering Award was established to recognize a Diplomate(s) who has demonstrated a significant contribution to the disciplines of environmental or water resources engineering through engineering practice, based on either a single outstanding achievement or through a body of work related to the practice of environmental or water resources engineering.

Service to the Academy Award was instituted by AAWRE in October 2014 to recognize a Diplomate who exemplifies leadership and service to the American Academy of Water Resources Engineers. The award is given annually to a Diplomate of AAWRE who has demonstrated outstanding and extensive service or contributions to the Academy. 

Nomination packages for all AAWRE awards require the following:

  1. Official nomination form.
  2. Nominating Letter.
  3. Minimum of two additional recommendation letters.

Nomination form can be downloaded here.

All recipients must be a Diplomate (in good standing), Retired Diplomate or Honorary Diplomate of AAWRE.

The nomination packages for AAWRE Awards should be submitted to [email protected] by February 1, 2022.

If you have any questions, please contact us at [email protected] or the Awards Committee Chair Jon Jones at [email protected].

Thank you for your consideration and please nominate a deserving Diplomate colleague for the 2022 AAWRE awards.

AAWRE Awards Committee:

Jonathan Jones, P.E., P.H., D.WRE, M.ASCE - Chair
Pradeep K. Behera, Ph.D., P.E., D.WRE, M.ASCE
Lalit Jha, P.E., D.WRE, M.ASCE
Jerry W. Webb, P.E., D.WRE
Paul F. Boulos, Ph.D., Hon.D.WRE, Dist.D.NE, Dist.M.ASCE, NAE - Board Liaison