January 25, 2019

The nominations deadline for the 2019 AAWRE Awards is January 31. The 2019 awards also include the new AAWRE Outstanding Research and Innovation Award.

The AAWRE is accepting nominations for the following three AAWRE awards:

The AAWRE Outstanding Research and Innovation Award is established to recognize a Diplomate who has demonstrated significant academic contributions based on one or more of the following:

  • Impact of the research on society and academe in the disciplines of water resources engineering.
  • National and international recognition (awards, invited talks, editorships, etc.)
  • Scholarship (publications, citation records, patents, etc.)

This new award will be given to a Diplomate of AAWRE who has made a significant contribution through either research, single outstanding achievement, or through a body of work on water resources engineering or related fields.
>AAWRE Research and Innovation Award Nomination Form

The AAWRE Outstanding Practitioner in Water Resources Engineering Award was established to recognize a Diplomate(s) who has demonstrated a significant contribution to the disciplines of environmental or water resources engineering through engineering practice, based on either a single outstanding achievement or through a body of work related to the practice of environmental or water resources engineering. Recipients must be Diplomates (in good standing) of the Academy.
>Outstanding Practitioner in WRE Award Nomination Form

The AAWRE Service to the Academy Award was instituted by AAWRE in October 2014 to recognize a Diplomate who exemplifies leadership and service to the American Academy of Water Resources Engineers. The award is given annually to a Diplomate of AAWRE who has demonstrated outstanding and extensive service or contributions to the Academy.  The recipient must be a Diplomate (in good standing) or Honorary Diplomate of AAWRE.
>Service to the Academy Award Nomination Form

Nomination packages for all AAWRE awards require the following:

    Official nomination form.
    Nominating Letter.
    Minimum of two supporting letters.    

The nominations for AAWRE awards should be submitted to [email protected] by January 31, 2019. The AAWRE Awards will be presented at the AAWRE Induction & Awards Ceremony at the EWRI Congress on May 20, 2019 in Pittsburgh, PA.

If you have any questions, please contact us at [email protected] or to Awards Committee Chair, Don Frevert at [email protected].

Thank you for your consideration and please nominate a deserving Diplomate colleague for the 2019 AAWRE awards.

AAWRE Awards Committee:

Don Frevert, P.E., D.WRE, F.ASCE - Chair
Pradeep K. Behera, Ph.D., P.E., D.WRE, M.ASCE
Jonathan Jones, P.E., P.H., D.WRE, M.ASCE
Vijay P. Singh, Sc.D., P.E., Hon.D.WRE, F.EWRI, Dist.M.ASCE - Board Liaison