November 10, 2022

The AAWRE proudly announce the Call for Nominations for the 2023 AAWRE Awards. We are accepting nominations for the following three AAWRE awards:

AAWRE Outstanding Research and Innovation Award was established to recognize a Diplomate who has demonstrated significant academic contributions based on one or more of the following:

  • Impact of the research on society and academe in the disciplines of water resources engineering.
  • National and international recognition (awards, invited talks, editorships, etc.)
  • Scholarship (publications, citation records, patents, etc.)

This award is given to a Diplomate of AAWRE who has made a significant contribution through either research, single outstanding achievement, or through a body of work on water resources engineering or related fields.

The Outstanding Practitioner in Water Resources Engineering Award was established to recognize a Diplomate(s) who has demonstrated a significant contribution to the disciplines of environmental or water resources engineering through engineering practice, based on either a single outstanding achievement or through a body of work related to the practice of environmental or water resources engineering.

Service to the Academy Award was instituted by AAWRE in October 2014 to recognize a Diplomate who exemplifies leadership and service to the American Academy of Water Resources Engineers. The award is given annually to an individual(s) who has demonstrated outstanding and extensive service or contributions to the Academy. 

Download Nomination Form Here

Nomination packages for all AAWRE awards require the following:

  1. Official nomination form.
  2. Nominating Letter.
  3. Minimum of two additional recommendation letters.
  4. Nominee’s resume or C.V.

All recipients must be a Diplomate (in good standing), Retired Diplomate or Honorary Diplomate of AAWRE.

The nomination packages for AAWRE Awards should be submitted to [email protected] by January 31, 2023.

If you have any questions, please contact us at [email protected] or the Awards Committee Chair Jon Jones at [email protected].

Thank you for your consideration and please nominate a deserving Diplomate colleague for the 2023 AAWRE awards.

Kind regards,

AAWRE Awards Committee:

Jonathan Jones, P.E., P.H., D.WRE, M.ASCE
Pradeep K. Behera, Ph.D., P.E., D.WRE, M.ASCE
Lalit Jha, P.E., D.WRE, M.ASCE
Jerry W. Webb, P.E., D.WRE
Dennis Richards, P.E., D.WRE, F.EWRI, F.ASCE - Board Liaison