The AAWRE Service to the Academy Award was established in 2014 to recognize a Diplomate or Honorary Diplomate who has demonstrated outstanding and extensive service or contributions to the Academy. The award is given annually to a deserving candidate or candidates.


     Past Recipients:

  • 2022 - Gordon England, P.E., D.WRE (Ret.)
  • 2021 - Robert G. Traver, Ph.D., P.E., D.WRE, F.ASCE
  • 2020 - Jeffrey B. Bradley, Ph.D., P.E., D.WRE, F.ASCE
  • 2019 - P. Kay Whitlock, P.E., D.WRE (Ret.), F.ASCE
  • 2018 - Jerry R. Rogers, Ph.D., P.E., D.WRE (Ret.), Dist.M.ASCE
  • 2017 - Bert J. Clemmens, Ph.D., P.E., D.WRE (Ret.), M.ASCE
  • 2016 - S.K. Nanda, P.E., D.WRE (Ret.), F.ASCE
  • 2015 - Michael A. Ports, P.E., P.H., D.NE (Ret.), D.WRE (Ret.), BCEE, F.EWRI, F.ASCE


Nomination packages for the 2023 Service to the Academy Award are due February 1, 2023.  Please send all inquiries and nominations to AAWRE at [email protected].

>To download the nomination form